We are a secondary market and not the primary provider of tickets. Ticket prices may be above or below face value
Security Seals NATB

Los Angeles Dodgers

Owner: Guggenheim Baseball Management

General manager: Farhan Zaidi

Manager: Dave Roberts



Los Angeles Dodgers is an American professional baseball team based in Los Angeles that plays in the National League (NL).

The history of the team starts in Brooklyn, New York, in the 19th century when the team was known as the Brooklyn Dodgers. The Dodgers were originally formed as Brooklyn Dodgers in 1883 as a member of the minor league Inter-State Association of Professional Baseball Clubs. They later moved to the American Association and in 1890 to the National League. The team was given several titles including the Brooklyn Atlantics, Brooklyn Grays, Brooklyn Bridegrooms, Brooklyn Grooms, Brooklyn Superbas, and Brooklyn Robins before officially becoming the Brooklyn Dodgers.

The team joined the American Association in 1884 and won the league pennant in 1889. Brooklyn was one of four American Association teams to join the NL the following year. The team's debut into the NL began on a very positive note as the team nicknamed the "Bridegrooms" won their first NL pennant with an 86-43 record. The Brooklyn team featured among a number of other future Hall of Famers on their rosters, including

Roy Campanella , Leo Durocher , Burleigh Grimes, Willie Keeler, Pee Wee Reese, Wilbert Robinson, Duke Snider, Dazzy Vance, and Zack Wheat, the first African American to play major professional baseball, Jackie Robinson, who made his debut as a Dodger in 1947 and won the first Rookie of the Year award.

The team moved to Los Angeles before the 1958 season, where it continues its history as the Los Angeles Dodgers.

The Dodgers have won 22 NL pennants in all, winning it 12 times in Brooklyn - 1890, 1899, 1900, 1916, 1920, 1941, 1947, 1949, 1952, 1953, 1955, 1956 - and 10 times in Los Angeles - 1959, 1963, 1965, 1966, 1974, 1977, 1978, 1981, 1988, with their recent title in 2017. The team has also won 6 World Series championships (1955, 1959, 1963, 1965, 1981 and 1988). The team's colors are white, blue and red.



The home of Los Angeles Dodgers, Dodgers Stadium, has continue to play a major part in the history and tradition of the team. Since 1962, Dodger Stadium has been a home for one of baseball's most respected franchises and a destination for a world wide fan base.

For 56 years now, Dodger Stadium has hosted nine World Series and the Dodgers have won four World Championships (1963, 1965, 1981 and 1988), nine National League pennants (1963, 1965, 1966, 1974, 1977, 1978, 1981, 1988, 2017), 16 National League Western Division crowns (1974, 1977, 1978, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1988, 1995, 2004, 2008, 2009, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017) and two National League Wild Card berths (1996, 2006).


2017 Los Angeles Dodgers Season

In the 2017 season, Los Angeles Dodgers won their fifth consecutive National League Western division and defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks in three games in the Division Series. They progressed to the National League Championship Series for the second year in a row and the third time in five seasons. They faced the Chicago Cubs in the National League Championship for the second year in a row and defeated the Cubs in five games. They advanced to the World Series for the first time since 1988, where they lost to the Houston Astros in seven games.

The Dodgers finished the season with the most wins in Los Angeles team history with a major league best 104 wins. The 2017 season was the 128th for the franchise in Major League Baseball, and their 60th season in Los Angeles, California.


Retired Numbers

#1  Harold Pee Wee Reese 

Number was retired on July 1, 1984. Pee Wee Reese played 16 seasons for the Dodgers (Brooklyn 1940-42, and Los Angeles 1946-58) and was a member of seven Brooklyn pennant-winning teams, including the World Championship club of 1955. He was inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame in 1984.

#2 Tommy Lasorda

Managing the Dodgers until the 1996 campaign, he recorded 1,599 victories to rank 13th on the all-time Major League managerial list, winning two World Series titles (1981 and 1988), four NL pennants and eight division titles. He was inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame in 1997 and his number was retired same year.

#4 Duke Snider

Number retired on July 6, 1980. Duke snider was among the game's most feared hitters during his 16 seasons with the Dodgers (1947-62). Snider was inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame in 1980.

#19 Jim Gilliam

Gilliam played in 1,976 games, playing his entire 14-year Major League career (1953-66) in a Dodger uniform, both in Brooklyn and Los Angeles, contributing to four World Championship clubs (1955, 1959, 1963 and 1965) and seven pennant-winners in all.

#20 Don Sutton

Number was retired on Aug. 14, 1998. The right-hander spent 16 of his 23 Major League seasons with the Dodgers, ranking as the franchise all-time leader in wins (233), games pitched (550), innings pitched (3,814), strikeouts (2,696) and shutouts (52). Sutton was enshrined in the National Baseball Hall of Fame in 1998.

#24  Walter Emmons Alston  

Walter Alston piloted the 1955 Dodgers to 98 victories and their first World Championship in franchise history. He won seven National League pennants with the Dodgers and four World Series titles (1959, 1963 and 1965) in a 23-year career. He was inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame in 1983.

#32 Sandy Koufax

Number retired on June 4, 1972.  A three-time Cy Young Award winner and the National League MVP in 1963, Koufax was also World Series MVP in both 1963 and 1965. Sandy won 165 games and compiled 2,396 strikeouts in 2,324.1 innings with 40 shutouts in his 12-year Dodger career (1955-66). He was inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame in 1972.

#39 Roy Campanella

The catcher played on five pennant-winning clubs, including the World Champions of 1955 and garnered MVP honors in 1951 and 1953, when he led the league with a Brooklyn-record 142 RBI to go with a career-high 41 home runs.

#42 Jackie Robinson

Number retired on June 4, 1972. Jack Roosevelt Robinson made a historic entrance into Major League Baseball in 1947 as the first African-American player in the history of the game. His outstanding debut season won him  the first Rookie of the Year award.  He gained his induction into the National Baseball Hall of Fame in 1962.

#53 Don Drysdale

He set a then-Major League record in 1968, tossing 58-2/3 consecutive scoreless innings, including a record six straight shutouts. Drysdale was enshrined in the Baseball Hall of Fame in 1984. Number retired on July 1, 1984.

Los Angeles Dodgers Tickets

Recently Viewed Links